Pennsylvania | Landlord & Tenant Law
Legal Question
We've won our civil hearing, now what?
Hi,
My husband and myself sued our previous tenant for damages and unpaid rent in the amount of $4700.00. There was a judgment in our favor in the amount of $3970.00. I know she has 30 days to appeal. What happens if she does? Will the hearing be in front of the same magistrate? If not, who? What happens if she appeals and we don't agree with the decision, can we then appeal?
If she does not appeal, what is our next step? The magistrate spoke briefly about an order of execution. What is that and is there something that we have to do? Also, do you know if we can garnish wages in Pennsylvania? Thank you for your time.


