Pennsylvania  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
8/23/07, 4:26 pm

Legal Question


Yearly Lease not renewed

Our tenant's yearly lease expired just before we bought the building. We issued a new lease which the kept putting off signing. Six months later they told us they would be moving. We asked for 60-day notice (which was also in their previous yearly lease) and they refused and said we were un-reasonable. Do the terms of the yearly lease then turn over to a month-to-month lease?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search