Pennsylvania  |  Legal Ethics

question bubble
1/13/00, 1:38 pm

Legal Question


Death of Attorney - Client Privilege

I know the supreme court ruled in 1998 that the "sacred" attorney-client privilege does not end after the client has died, but I was wondering if there are any rulings that say otherwise. Also, I was wondering if there was anything in the constitution or law that mentions this privilege (especially information that implies that privilege does end with death). Thank you for all your help.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search