Pennsylvania  |  Medical Malpractice

Legal Question

Asked on: 4/23/11, 4:37 am

Hi, can cell phone records be used in court to support an allegation that the anesthesia provider was distracted during a case.

3 Answers


Answered on: 4/23/11, 8:14 am by Scott Diamond

If the evidence is relevant to your claim, it may be used. There are certain rules of evidence that apply and a Judge does have the discretion to bar the evidence


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


DIAMONDLAWYER 1818 Market Street, Suite 1700 Philadelphia, PA 19103

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 4/23/11, 9:28 pm by Arthur Newmark

Your question suggests information discovered in the course of a lawsuit.

If this is the case, this is a matter for your attorney.

If not, you should contact an attorney if you believe you were injured by anesthesia related negligence. The use of this kind of evidence would be highly fact sensitive.

I am a doctor / lawyer and would be happy to discuss this matter with you if you

are not represented by an attorney.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Arthur Newmark, M.D.. Esq 1700 Sansom Street, 7th Fl. Philadelphia, PA 19103

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 4/25/11, 10:15 am by Jerry Meyers

You can in the context of a lawsuit obtain such information and learn whether and when, if at all, the anesthesiologist used his or her cell phone. Such information would be relevant and in my opinion clearly admissible if properly authenticated and if the period of talk time corresponded to an intraoperative period relevant to your having suffered some injury.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Meyers Evans & Associates, LLC Gulf Tower, 707 Grant St. Suite 3200 Pittsburgh, PA 15219

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

115 Answers given in the last few hours.

8662 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search