Pennsylvania | Medical Malpractice
Legal Question
Is there something I can do, to the hospital that did not pay attetion?
My daughter 3yrs old bit her lip, it was bleeding and had a few blood blisters. well i took her to the local er. we arrived and she had to use the bathroom well she did and i noticed blood from her urine. they got us into a room 30 minutes later and examined her. they try to stick a cathader inside 3 or 4 times well they was not sucessful they called the dr in he looked down there and said she had abrasions, send her to childrens hospital they thought abuse right off plus she had 4 bruises on her body. i did not no were they come from i was out of town all day and my babysitter of 1 yr had her. i thought the same they called the state police and all that. well 3 and half hours we got trasnported by ambulance to the other hospital. as soon as we arrived they examined her and found she had patecha all over and did a cbc and found her blood count was 4 and her platlets was 2... she was bleeding internally ultra sound showed bladder had alot of blood in it. they diagnosed her with thrombocystopenia and anemia..


