Pennsylvania | Medical Malpractice
Legal Question
medical negligence
My brother passed this year at age 54. He was involved in a work rel. asbestosis case for more than sev yrs. CXR done, found suspicious, asked to f/u with prim. phy. for CAT.
Pri. reported results norm. Accompanied brother to pri. phy. after him c/o SOB, wheeze. CXR, CAT done, dx. lung ca. By mistake I was given original results of CAT done 19 mos earlier & found results suspicious, sugg f/u CAT. My brother was disabled after a cerebral bleed at age 37. (left hemi). He did as he was asked, saw his prim. phy every 6 mos for seizure disorder, result of bleed. It sickens me that he fell through the cracks, and no one (law firm handling asbestosis case or his primary) f/u. He had trust in his physician, and took him at his word after req. results of tests (this is someone he'd seen for a dozen or more years. After dx, he had only a month before passing. Who is at fault, the law firm or the primary?


