Pennsylvania | Medical Malpractice
Legal Question
My mom had broken her hip. She had surgery in August. She then got an infection and had to have surgery again. While she was at rehab her blood count was low. They transferred her to the hosp. for a transfusion they gave her blood in 1 hour. After that she started wheezing and they gave her a breathing treatment and got it under control. She stayed there for the night. The next morning she woke up and could not catch her breath. After working on her they got her stable and sent her to CCU. She was there for 3 days. I was told because they gave her blood too fast they put her in congestive heart failure. When we received the bill for the hospital stay for that admission I called and said I am not paying because it was there fault that happened her. If they did not give her blood too fast nothing would have happened. Also while she was in there they forgot to give her the blood pressure medicine she has been taking. They feel they did nothing wrong. Do we have a negligence case against them. By the way my mother is 87 years old.


