Pennsylvania  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
8/28/10, 4:41 am

Legal Question


a 28yo man hit my car,drunk,no license,excluded from parents insurance.can i sue the parents for the damages?personal injuries were involved. i could no longer work at the job i held at the time.


question bubble
9/02/10, 5:17 am

Legal Answer


If it was the parents car and you could prove that he had parents permission to use the car, and that they knew or should have known that he would drive drunk or was not safe to drive.

Charles A. Pascal, Jr.

Law Office of Charles A. Pascal, Jr. Grant Ave. Leechburg, PA 15656-0103

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
9/02/10, 6:13 am

Legal Answer


Couple things: (1) if the parents KNEW he was highly likely to be drunk while driving, there may be a claim for negligent entrustment, and then you could prevail. (2) you may be entitled to claim under YOUR insurance policy. Feel free to call our offices to discuss: 267.639.3105.

Daniel Cevallos

Cevallos & Wong, LLP 1417 Locust Street, Suite 300 Philadelphia, PA 19102

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search