Pennsylvania | Personal Injury
Legal Question
Additional defendants in tort case
Dear Friends,
An accident occured (1999), at the end of private road we use an others, leading unto state highway. Plantiff is currently sueing The State, Borough, and Township in which we reside under tort litigation. About a week ago we receive, from county sheriff, a writ notifiy us that we have been named as additional defendants from the Pa Dept of Trans. From the information that I've gathered the State,
Borough, and Township have submitted statements to the court denying, for the most part, any or all responsibility for the matter. As additional defendants, along with Pa Dept of Trans, will we get a chance to provide the court with our testimony ''The Rest of the Story'' if needed. At the present time we have not received any further information or instruction. I understand that these cases take awhile to litigate. Any assistance or suggestions that you can provide will be appreciated. Thank you very much for your attention and consideration.


