Re: what is my case worth
The response from Mark Johns is correct, but I would not put a number on pain and suffering yet until I knew the whole picture.
Can you work? What kind of work can you do? Are you now unable to perform or has your ability to perform any activities that you usually do (hiking, sex, golf, motorcycling, carrying your kid/nephew/etc., working on a computer, woodworking, et., etc.) been impacted? Too many questions to give you an answer, and if anyone gives you anything other than a broad range answer, don't trust them.
I know you want an answer to how much, how long... but I would not be helping you if I gave you bad info based upon inadequate information. I had an undiagnosed facial cancer case - the corrective surgery affected her speach, and distorted her mouth... well her husband lost 95% of his hearing in Vietnam, and he reads lips because his hearing is so bad. Well he can't read HER lips any more. Everyone told me he would get no damages as the spouse. Well he did! :)
You HAVE to have an atty look at your unique situation, and he can't give you a definitive answer, only their best educated guess. The law is an art, not a science.
Best of luck to you.