Pennsylvania | Personal Injury
Legal Question
How difficult is this slander suit?
I own a small business and two of my key employees left to start their own business in the same industry. From their own admission, they still have a spy still working for us providing them info. We just got a call from a third party company(same industrty) asking us if we were still in business. The third party acquired one of our previous clients. The client said that we were going out of business or actually out of business. I'm sure I can trace this back to the offending company. I also have proof from our supliers that untruths are being spread by this same company. On the surface, I can prove that my damages are substantial. This is not out of revenge and I'm not in any way greedy. I have 25 employees and their families to protect as well as my own. This was the last straw and much damage has been done. Do I have a strong case and would a firm take this on a contingency basis? Your response would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!


