Pennsylvania  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
10/25/09, 8:16 pm

Legal Question


My husband was told that he cannot sue for malpractice as a result of a mistake during surgery, although it may have been poor procedure. Can he sue for pain and suffering since he has had to undergo two surgeries since the original one. How long do we have to file?


question bubble
10/31/09, 8:08 am

Legal Answer


Medical malpractice cases are very complex. The possibility of liability depends on many factors and requires review of medical records involved with procedures. A bad result does not necessarily constitute malpractice. You should have the facts and circumstances reviewed by a competant attorney to determine what if any recourse is available. The staute of limitations in Pennsylvania for these type of matters is two years from the negligent act. In certain circumstances the statute may extend to two years from discovery of the malpractice.

Solomon Weinstein

Solomon Weinstein, Esquire 1032 Millcreek drive Feasterville, PA 19053

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search