Pennsylvania  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
9/14/05, 10:47 am

Legal Question


Infants and earrings

Jeweler makes a pair of earrings per costumer request for an infant(new born). At a later time, earrings are given to the infant and worn. It is reccomented that infants not have ears pierced for at least 4 yrs after birth. Baby is one yr old and removes one of the earrings, swollows a back and becomes very ill(if not dies). who is responsible. the Jeweler who made earrings per customer request, or parent who had the babies ears piercend and supplied earrings?

Thanks


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search