Pennsylvania  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
6/03/08, 4:02 pm

Legal Question


law suit against older relative (mother)

Hi

My mother was in an accident about 1.5 years ago. she made a left turn in front of a young man who slammed into her vehicle. EMT where there everyone was fine. Of course he is pushing for a settlement claiming all kinds of stuff. she claims he was speeding and there was plenty of room between them when she turned. anyway, I am concerned for her health. blood pressures up, she's old and very upset. I understand that this person may be due some compensation but he has taken action against the insurance company and my mom. Can I sue him to protect her or for fear that he action is putting her health in danger? sorry if i haven't worded this very well.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search