Legal Question in Personal Injury in Pennsylvania

I purchased a 400+'lb bookshelf. After

5 minutes being in my home,

My 4 y.o son opened the glass cabinet, the whole

Thing fell on top of him. He was rushed to

Er on an ambulance. Thanks to

God's angels, he walked away with a bad cut/bruise on his head.

The piece is broken and I'm pretty sure I have post traumatic

Stress, no joke. I was about 6 feet away and couldn't get there in time. As it

Was happening I thought he was going to die.

Asked on 3/02/13, 9:27 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Senker Senker Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Is the fact that the unit fell over the fault of the seller or manufacturer or simply a known characteristic of the bookshelf?? If you cut yourself on a knife, would you sue a knife manufacturer?

Read more
3/02/13, 2:28 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8661 active attorneys ready to answer your legal qustions today.

Personal Injury Law and Tort Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessHuntington Beach, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now