Pennsylvania  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
7/01/01, 10:47 am

Legal Question


I was temporarily disabled

I was moving from ME to TX with myself (a single mom) and my 2 children. We stopped in PA for rest at a hotel when I was injured and need medical attention. I hit my leg on the bed. I craweled out of the room and the desk clerk came out and told me not to move she was going to call an ambulance. It looked as if the bone from my shin had broken through the skin. It turned out that I had not broken my leg, but needed stitches and damaged the muscle chamber.

I called the hotel and asked if they were going to cover the medical expenses, and the manager told me to get an attorney. I have to walk with crutches and can not go back to work until I am able to walk on my own. I am a single mom, therefore my financial means are limited and I can not afford these bills or the time I am missing from work. What are my options? Will I have to travel to PA? Is there anyone that can help me? How do I go about finding an attorney? I have spoken with several Dallas attorneys and they are telling me that it is not worth their time. I can't see how this can be possible that I can seriously injure myself and them not have to pay. I am unable to provide for my family. I am very desprate. Please help.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search