Pennsylvania | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
Am i entitled to a 30-day notice to move out??
I'm a student in college right now and i am leasing through a housing agency, they have informed me verbally today(8-2-02) (they will send the letter on the 5th) that i will have to move on the 8th of august 2002. I have no way to move until the following week. but my largest question is, am i entitled to a 30 day notice for me to move out?? if you figure out the days between when they told me in writing and the official move date it would only be 2-3 days notice!! that's barely time to pack. they are relocating me but i have no time (i'm working and going to school) until the following week to move out. is there a law protecting me against this sudden move??? any and all help would be appreciated asap! THanks!


