Pennsylvania  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
1/22/03, 3:48 pm

Legal Question


failure to close

A sales agreement was signed to sell a private home (duplex) to a real estate company with a close date in Oct 2002. Tenants were removed in preparation of the sale but the close did not take place. An addendum was then signed with a guarantee date to close that also included an agreement to reimburse the mortgage payments. The company still has not closed. What are my legal options and is it legal to have someone else send my certified letter so that there is a different return name and address and they will accept the mail?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search