Pennsylvania  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
8/19/05, 11:53 pm

Legal Question


right of way

the family farm has a dirt road on it that has been used

by neighbors . this has always been a private road and

they were never given a legal right of way. in 2000 they

purchased other land in which they have a legal right of

way. now that they have another way out can we shut

the dirt road off to them? they have been using our road

for a long time but are driving too fast, they plow our

driveway shut in the winter, and have run over a couple

of our dogs. we have been asking them for 3 years

now to slow down. we have put speed bumps in it and

they are telling us we do not have the right to do this

because we do not own the road. this has been in my

family since the 1920's and we have paid the taxes on it

since then

please advise


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search