Pennsylvania | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
Forged Documents Buying Home
I recently purchased a home with an ''AS IS'' condition. I did not know and was not informed of this and did not sign the original RIDER TO PURCHASE agreement to buy a ''AS IS'' home. Those documents were forged and this was proven. Our local police is looking into the matter. While I wait for the investigation. Can I be held to this home purchase now? I have found $30K of damge in the house after moving in. The Seller and our Realtor never disclosed this information. The listing and at no time was any of this said during the closing. It was like the Seller and our realtor had a little deal going. I went to a lawyer and he said your stuck with it. All homes are purchased AS IS. I dont think I should be stuck in a home in ''AS IS'' condition over forgeries commited by my Realtor and the Sellers!!


