Pennsylvania | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
fraud
a contract was sign to buy an apt building,between my cousin and i. the building he owned was paid in full. we went through a lawyer. lawyer kept the contract.the building would be converted to my name at the end of 10 years when the building would be paid to him in full according to the contract. now the cousin whom sold to me wanted me to get a reg mortgage after 5 yearsof the contract. i said no. the cousin had the apt building reappraised. the cousin has now told me i will be receiving a cupon book in my name from a mortgage comp. he has taken a 2nd morgage out . i never spoke to any one or signed any papers. since i never agreeded to or filled any papers,other then the orginial agreement 5 years ago.. do i have any recourse to sue him and any mortgage company involved in putting this new mortgage in my name?


