Pennsylvania  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
9/14/00, 12:14 pm

Legal Question


landlard legal trouble - why am I being sued?

I signed one year lease with option of Month-to-month after 12 months. After eight months I was officially served papers by the county sherriffs office stating that I was to pay my rent to the homeowners association instead of the landlord because the landlord had not paid his fees in several years. I did this for nine months.I gave the required 30 days notice of termination and infomred the association that I would forward to them the final months rent once I received my security deposit from the landlord.The assoication wants to sue me for the months rent and the landlords lawyer wants to sue me for not paying rent. Help!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search