Pennsylvania | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
Is a landlord aloud to enter his tennants apartment at anytime, unannounced?
Is a Landlord or his employees aloud to enter a tenants apartment at anytime unannounced?
Is a landlord aloud to enter his tennants apartment at anytime, unannounced?
Is a Landlord or his employees aloud to enter a tenants apartment at anytime unannounced?
|
Read More Answered By: D Patrick Zimmerman |
Re: Is a landlord aloud to enter his tennants apartment at anytime, unannounced? If the lease does not regulate this or address it at all, then no. Your home is your castle, unless an emergency would arise, that would require the landlord to enter to preserve his property. |
Harrisburg, PA
Questions Answered: 2656
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1615
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-15
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1388
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Horsham, PA
Questions Answered: 1333
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-16
Cary, NC
Questions Answered: 951
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Feasterville, PA
Questions Answered: 779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
Yardley, PA
Questions Answered: 744
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-08
Parlin, NJ
Questions Answered: 726
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-06
Upper Darby, PA
Questions Answered: 592
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-15
► Landlord Entry Rights We believe that our landlord has been entering our house with...
► Responeability My house is next to one that has a tree on it that has overgrown over...
► Breaking the lease legally due to relocation I have found a new job in another...
► Lein Holders Help. My husband and i own a home in E. Stroudsburg, PA. It has been on...
► Renter without a contract I was subletting a room in my apartment after my other...
► Liability I am executor of estate that owns apartment. Insurance co. of apartment...
► Breaking an Apartment Lease Legally How can we get out of our 1 year lease in an...
More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Pennsylvania| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press