Pennsylvania | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
Still married to support paying, half rent not paying husband.
My husband moved out 5-6 months ago to live with his new girlfriend, leaving me, a 3 yr old, and a 2 mth old. we started this lease in March, he left in June. He has been paying the rent EACH month except for one when I borrowed from my parents.(up until 2 months ago, i haven't had a job in 5 years.) We are both on the lease still. he pays 726$/month in support, only 120$ for spousal. should he still be required to pay half (the landlord is checking into procedures to see if he can be removed since my husband is now demanding he not pay and demanding off the lease after 6 months of not living here)?? or the difference of rent - (my half + spousal support)?


