Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Pennsylvania

I am looking to open a buisness at a location previously set up to contain that type of buisness. The only issue I am having is that the previous owners can not be located by mail or phone. How would I then go about taking possesion of this building seeings how the building is owned by a buisnes that no longer exists.

Asked on 9/16/09, 10:03 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Davidson Law Office of John A. Davidson
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Check the tax records. Somebody should be paying the taxes on the place. They would be the ones you contact. Otherwise how can you buy a place?

{John}

Read more
9/22/09, 8:55 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Pennsylvania

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8809 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now