Pennsylvania  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
5/24/00, 8:51 am

Legal Question


Pet owner tenant/landlord rights

Is it legal for a landlord to give a tenant who no longer has a lease, but is on a month to month an amended lease agreement stating there will now be a charge of $100.00 per month for anyone with pet/pets? No charge or penalty was ever listed in the original lease. Does he not have to give more that 15 days notice of this change if it is legal?

Thank you


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search