Pennsylvania  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
10/16/07, 8:33 am

Legal Question


real estate

If my name is on the deed but not the mortgage and the mortgage holders are deceased what rights might I have since they have put the home into foreclosure? The IRS also has leins on the home. Do I have to

sign off before they can sell?

After my parents passed I paid the mortgage but this company would make me go through sending paperwork in order to talk to me and

when I did make payments I would

still not catch up on arrears. Would I be better off to try to sell before foreclosure?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search