Pennsylvania | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
Real Estate Ownership
My father and his two brothers own a couple of pieces of property in Western Pa. His two brothers have passed and my father is not in good health. The children of his brothers refuse to sell or do anything with the properties and one of the properties has a building which has fallen into disrepair since my father has stopped maintaining it and the liability of the building concerns me. My father has paid the taxes on the properties for the last 30 years. Can my father claim ownership of the property or is there some means of forcing the sale of the property?


