Pennsylvania  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
11/21/06, 1:49 pm

Legal Question


Renter Rights

Currently, my landlord has delivered a 10-day eviction notice in the form of a single typed piece of paper without an envelope to a broken mailbox. Although I am currently caught up on rent, I was 15 days late and thus received this notice full of late fee charges that I had never been filled in before. Is it illegal to pursue an eviction if renter owes only late fees? And is it also legal to charge a $50 posting notice for this piece of paper that says the company might not have taken this eviction to court?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search