Pennsylvania  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
11/25/07, 10:07 pm

Legal Question


Renting with an oral lease

I am being sued for unpaid rent after I had moved out of an apartment. No lease was ever signed. Rent was paid for 6 months in one payment. The landlord had previously told me the apartment was for a period of one year and that if I found another renter, it would be ok for a shorter period. The new renter paid rent for two months and then left. The landlord is now coming after me for the last 4 months in rent. Do I have a good defense???? What record should I supply in front of the District Magistrate?? Should I get an attorney??


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search