Pennsylvania  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
9/21/06, 6:13 am

Legal Question


reo disclosure

a real estate company listed an reo ''as is'' and also ''move in condition''. the disclosure form was left blank, we do the inspection come to find out the well water was brown/muddy and the well only pumped 2.5 gallons/min. so basically the house had no water (not move in condition as advertised), the water it had was brown. It also had many other issues.(the bank owned this house for over a year) we called the water authority to see about public water, the engineer distinctly remembered this house because he said last winter someone inquired about putting inpublic water. which leads us to believe the bank knew the water was no good. also the listing agent for the bank was also the appraiser of the house, so any normal person would see that there is something wrong with the water because it was brown and muddy.

Is there any grounds to get our inspection money reimbursed?

now this house is listed again as ''move in condition'' and i don't want some other couple to have this same problem since i'm sure we're not the first.

thanks


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search