Pennsylvania  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
4/12/00, 12:16 pm

Legal Question


Responeability

My house is next to one that has a tree on it that has overgrown over to my property and has knocked bricks from my chimmney out and hthe bricks as a result of this the bricks have caused leaks in my roof that has made a mess of my kitchen and dinning room cealings and laundry room celing. Also the limb has done damage to the television antena.

My question is do the owners of the house next door

repair-replace or make whole the damage that has been

done. what are my recourses. thay said because it is a living tree they have no control over it. this is about to cost me $3000.00


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search