Pennsylvania  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
8/16/00, 3:28 pm

Legal Question


Shared Property after a relationship breakup

In December I purchased a new motorcycle, it was paid for completley by me with a check from my checking account. I also paid the insurance by check. When purchased the bike was put in both my boyfriend and my name. We have since broken up and he took the bike. Is there a way I can get it back or at least compensation? At least half? What about other property like a full bred dog listed in both our names? Or other things taken from the house, purchased by me that I do have receipts for? Help on any of these questions would be very much appreciated. Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search