Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Pennsylvania

In the state of Pennsylvania, if a property is jointly owned by a married couple, can one of them sign their half over to their parents?

Asked on 8/24/13, 5:43 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glenn Brown Real World Law, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

A married person in Pennsylvania does not necessarily own half so they can only transfer their interest.

I have an Upper Darby office if you desire a consult.

Read more
Answered on 8/25/13, 10:59 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Pennsylvania

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now