Pennsylvania | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
tax advantage?
Is there any tax advantage to sign over a house [ value $150.000 paid $75,000.] than just leaving in will in state of PA Thank you
tax advantage?
Is there any tax advantage to sign over a house [ value $150.000 paid $75,000.] than just leaving in will in state of PA Thank you
|
Read More Answered By: Gerald Hershenson |
Re: tax advantage? If there is a transfer before death your cost will be the cost utilized when the property is sold. If you leave it in a will the fair marker value at time of death will be utilized. No capital gain in that event if it is immediately sold.
|
Harrisburg, PA
Questions Answered: 2656
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1615
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-15
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1388
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Horsham, PA
Questions Answered: 1333
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-16
Cary, NC
Questions Answered: 951
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Feasterville, PA
Questions Answered: 779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
Yardley, PA
Questions Answered: 744
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-08
Parlin, NJ
Questions Answered: 726
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-06
Upper Darby, PA
Questions Answered: 592
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-15
► Letter writing to relinquish our home back to Mortage lender We are in Full...
► Real estate law i signed a contract with builders on a condo. The property was...
► Transferring home ownership a way to insure my children money from sale of home in...
► Partitioning Real Estate I co-own a rental property house with a partner who lives...
► Settling property following relationship term my fiancee and i have separated. we...
► Eviction/forclosure I signed alease with my brother to rent the top of his house,he...
► Real estate my father gave me a house almost 16 years ago which I have paid taxes...
More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Pennsylvania| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press