Pennsylvania  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
3/10/08, 10:34 am

Legal Question


tenants

I have tenants that moved out on March 1st. They left a bunch of garbage. I found out where they moved to and drove there and confronted them on Tuesday the 4th. They said that they were short on money and would come back on the 8th and 9th to tidy everything up, put garbage stickers on everything and get it out for trash pick up on Monday. Well, they never came over the weekend... I want to go there tonight and tell them they have 24 hours to get it off my property before I get rid of it for them, and then get a lawyer to be compensated for the disposal. Their lease states that they are responsible for my legal fees as well as court costs. Also I may seek a private nuisance tort. Is there anything illegal about what I want to do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search