Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Pennsylvania

My wife and I just purchased a home her name is on the deed but not the title. If I would pass away could she sell the house? I dont want this to be a burden on her.

Asked on 9/09/09, 4:47 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Davidson Law Office of John A. Davidson
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

A recorded deed is the title. Even if her name isn't on the deed she would have rights to the property due to the entireties privilege.

Read more
Answered on 9/16/09, 9:12 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Pennsylvania

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now