Pennsylvania  |  Sexual Harassment

question bubble
11/04/03, 6:39 pm

Legal Question


Does one simple phrase constitute harassment?

I have worked for this company for 3 months. When i initially started, i was warned about a certain female who was ''a lawsuit waiting to happen'' i have heard numerous times that she is always looking for the lease little comment to report sexual harassment. We have gotten along fairly well since i have been there. Never before have any comments been made to her in a sexual manner. One night at work she had been asking a coworker to let her drive his demo car. as she was outisde looking at it again, i passed by her and made a comment that could have been construed the wrong way. but it was only said in a joking manner. she said it bothered her, i apologized. so now she says that i should be fired for my actions and that she absolutely cannot work with me. On top of this, i think she is trying to find a lawyer to sue me. Is there any basis to her accusation?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search