Pennsylvania  |  Social Security Law

question bubble
1/06/11, 3:12 pm

Legal Question


I am a 62 year old male and I am now being treated for a clogged corated artery which is going to require surgery. I am going through pre-surgical testing at this time and I want to know if I can apply for Social Security disability. I feel that my job is causing me a lot of stress that is affecting my health and I would like to stop working and go out on disability if possible. Do you think that I could be eligible for social security disability? I have earned enough credits to apply but I really do not have a history of documented disability related issues. I just do not know what to do I know that the stress of my job could take a serious toll on me if I cannot find a way to retire and have some kind of income.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search