Pennsylvania  |  Social Security Law

question bubble
1/15/10, 7:34 pm

Legal Question


I applied for disability in February 2008 for my back,then went to work in Sept 2008 until I took a leave of absence in June 2009, I had surgery a month later I had a curt hearing for disability in Sept, and my attorney said I would not win unless I changed the date I became disabled until June 2009, instead of February 2008, because I was working. I got disability but only from June. If I would have left it as it was would I have won, and beings that I won can I try to get the rest of the back money due to me?


question bubble
1/26/10, 8:01 am

Legal Answer


"If I would have left it as it was would I have won..." No, you went back to work from Sept - June. You attorney is correct.

Randall Selagy

F. Randall Selagy, P.C. 150 Beverly Drive Kennett Square, PA 19348-1625

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search