Pennsylvania  |  Social Security Law

question bubble
11/13/09, 6:57 pm

Legal Question


I have applied for SSI earlier this year. I have been denied a couple months ago and am currently appealing it. Now I do have a lawyer but im not to happy with his services. I dont feel he is confident enough or motivated into helping me fight and win my case. I have had him since the beginning of my SSI application. Id like to know would it be wise to change to a different lawyer that may work better for me? If so, is it too late to do that? And how do I go about doing that? I have been to many SSI lawyer websites but most of them wont let you apply for a lawyer unless you dont already have one. Im stuck and would love your opinion on this. Thank you


question bubble
11/19/09, 10:07 am

Legal Answer


It is best to go to a hearing prepared. First, call your lawyer and ask what is being done. Advise him of new medical treatment and any change in your condition.

You can also call the hearing office to check the status. If you are not satisfied, open the yellow pages or call your County Bar Association and interview a few new lawyers.

Randall Selagy

F. Randall Selagy, P.C. 150 Beverly Drive Kennett Square, PA 19348-1625

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search