Pennsylvania  |  Social Security Law

question bubble
1/21/10, 7:19 am

Legal Question


When it was time for my parents to sign the birth certificate with my name, I guess they didn't. On my birth certificate my first name is Babygirl. I'm striving to get my i.d, but I was told that I need to go about this like i'm changing my name. I've been told so many complicated and expensive ways to do this that my head hurts.

Any suggestions?


question bubble
1/26/10, 7:59 am

Legal Answer


link for info to correct the name on a PA Birth Certificate:

http://www.portal.state.pa.us/portal/server.pt/community/birth_certificates/14121/corrections_to_birth_certificates/612936#J

Randall Selagy

F. Randall Selagy, P.C.
150 Beverly Drive
Kennett Square, PA 19348-1625

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search