Pennsylvania | Tax Law
10/28/06, 11:24 am
Legal Question
Inheirtance tax
Who must pay inheirtance tax? My brother is leaving some of his portfolio to me. Will i have to pay tax on it.
Inheirtance tax
Who must pay inheirtance tax? My brother is leaving some of his portfolio to me. Will i have to pay tax on it.
|
Read More Answered By: Matthew Kelly |
Re: Inheirtance tax Is he dead or dying? The estate generally pays the inheritance tax, but look closely at the will and how the portfolio passes. |
Horsham, PA
Questions Answered: 1333
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-16
Feasterville, PA
Questions Answered: 779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
Bethlehem, PA
Questions Answered: 109
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-11
Willow Grove, PA
Questions Answered: 100
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-24
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 82
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Fort Washington, PA
Questions Answered: 51
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Bethlehem, PA
Questions Answered: 45
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
Hermitage, PA
Questions Answered: 25
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-05
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 24
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
► Copyright - type of asset? If a company purchases software copyrights, amortizes...
► Workplace accident I was fired from my job for an accident.The accident could have...
► Filing correct tax forms after bankruptcy My husband and I filed a Ch. 7 Bankruptcy...
► Timely served subpoena I was recently handed a ''SUBPOENA TO TESTIFY BEFORE GRAND...
► Never filed I have not filed a tax return since 1995. I have never received a 1099...
► Taxes liability related to spouses pre-death disposition of assets My mother's...
► Income taxes I'm not sure if you can help me or not. my question is my ex was...
More Tax and Taxation Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press