Pennsylvania | Traffic Law
Legal Question
Got a 1543b
I got a 1543b with only 1 month to go on my year suspension. I was driving because it was out of necessaity. What do I have to prove for driving in distress?
Got a 1543b
I got a 1543b with only 1 month to go on my year suspension. I was driving because it was out of necessaity. What do I have to prove for driving in distress?
|
Read More Answered By: Mark Johns |
Re: Got a 1543b Necessity can be a defense to a 1543(b). You must prove that the harm you would have suffered if you had not driven outweighed the harm of your driving. You need to speak to an attorney as 60-90 days incarceration is a statutory requirement. I offer free consultations. |
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1615
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-15
Horsham, PA
Questions Answered: 1333
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-16
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-24
Leechburg, PA
Questions Answered: 1102
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-13
Cary, NC
Questions Answered: 951
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Feasterville, PA
Questions Answered: 779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
Parlin, NJ
Questions Answered: 726
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-06
Malvern, PA
Questions Answered: 619
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 515
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
► Legal Stop? Recently I was pulled over and when the officer came up to my window he...
► Window tint My son was given 2 citations today,in Pennsylvania, one for the tint on...
► Citation after the fact a company driver, driving company equipment was stopped on...
► Did not have insurance for car & truck for 12 days. I was changing car insurance...
► Jeepdoors is it illegal todrive a 1979 jeep cj7 on the road without doors on.
► Hit and Run I was recently pulled over and falsely accused of a hit and run. The...
► Pulled over on suspended license I have been with out a PA license(dui) since Jan1....
More Traffic Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press