Pennsylvania  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
5/07/06, 5:23 pm

Legal Question


Accident In Company Vehcile

Hello and thanks in advance for helping me out!

I'm a professional DJ and work for a multi-DJ entertainment company in which we use company vehicles in travel to and from events. I had a minor accident backing the company vehicle loaded with DJ equipment (which caused a blind spot) into a parked car. Total damage is estimated at a little over $2,000 dollars to both cars, there were no injuries.

Being the professional and company-dedicated employee I am I told the owner of the company I would have no problem paying teh insurance deductible. When I told the owner that he stated that he doesn't want to turn it in to insurance and he expects me to pay for the accident out of my pocket.

What are my rights here and how can I go about appoaching this subject without losing my job?

Thanks again!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search