Pennsylvania | Traffic Law
Legal Question
Appeal Speeding Ticket
My son received a speeding ticket for going 48 in a 30mph zone. He is going to a tech school and the local officers tend to seek out students to give tickets. He was certain he was not going this fast. In fact, his speed read about 35mph as he was getting pulled over. My son went to court and pleaded not guilty. He made his case, using the flaws of the VASCAR system. My son said the judge stated that he did show treasonable doubt that he may not have been speeding, but since he is a student at the tech school, he is still finding him guilty. I was not there, but it amazed me a judge would make such a statement. Should my son appeal this? Since he is going to school, money is tight for him.


