Pennsylvania  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
11/09/04, 6:03 pm

Legal Question


D.A. discretion in driving under dui related suspension

does the Da have the power to negotiate or plea bargain a driving under dui related suspension charge as of this date 11/9/04 , to a lesser charge? and is there a legal basis to challenge the police dept policy of running license plate checks when no traffic violation or outward appearance of criminal misconduct is evident? especially if it is done on a random basis if ever (meaning it is not a regularly used tactic by said police dept). could not that lend itself to some sort of discriminatory practice such as racial profiling (even though the cop was caucasion as am i), or maybe stereotyping based on my vehicle being poorer looking than his thus the probability may exist i cant afford to fight the charges ?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search