Pennsylvania  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
7/15/03, 7:24 pm

Legal Question


Driver's license suspension

My license was suspended in 1998 and expired in 1999. I was out of PA and out of the country, so I didn't need it. I never bothered to fill out the form to have it reinstated. I have recently moved back to PA and tried to get a new license. All fines incurred at the time of my suspension were paid a long time ago. PennDOT officials said I needed to pay a $50 dollar fee, fill out a form, and wait 15 months (the time of the suspension) in order to get it back. Can this be right even though my license has been expired for nearly 4 years?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search