Pennsylvania  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
3/23/09, 8:17 am

Legal Question


driving infractions restoration of priveledges

i have three 8year+ unpaid/unresolved driving tickets in which my priveledges revoked since tickets are old can i get around them because my priveledges will be restored june/09


question bubble
3/23/09, 8:53 am

Legal Answer


Re: driving infractions restoration of priveledges

If the cases were never brought you may have a statute of limitations argument. You should speak with a lawyer. I offer free intial consultations.

Mark Johns

Mark Johns, Esquire P.O. Box 842 Horsham, PA 19044

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
3/23/09, 10:02 am

Legal Answer


Re: driving infractions restoration of priveledges

The important thing to do is determine the status of the tickets. If they were never prosecuted and guilty verdicts entered in your absence, then you may be able to have them dismissed due to the Statute of limitations. You should get a printout of your driving record from penndot. You say your license is to be restored in June 2009. It is possible you may get a letter saying you can not restore your license until you address the three tickets.

look into it before June 2009.

Solomon Weinstein

Solomon Weinstein, Esquire 1032 Millcreek drive Feasterville, PA 19053

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search