Pennsylvania | Traffic Law
Legal Question
Handicap Parking
Is there a Pennsylvania state law that requires all handicap parking spaces to be marked with paint and a sign to make the spot legal? If so, where can I find this?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Douglas Sughrue |
Re: Handicap Parking Good Question. The PA Code will have the requirements for a handicapped parking spot. There are many searchable PA Codes on the web. These types of parking violations are treated very seriously and are punished severly. Often, you will be able to reach an agreement with the prosecutor to plead to a different parking violation so the fine, etc. is reduced.
If you have trouble locating the requirements, please call so that we can more fully discuss your options. Also, if after the hearing you are not satisfied, you will have 30 days to appeal that decision to the Court of Common Pleas. I can also handle that for you. |
Top Attorneys in PA
Arjont Group (Law Office of Roger Traversa)
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1615
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-15
Mark Johns, Esquire
Horsham, PA
Questions Answered: 1333
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-16
Cevallos & Wong, LLP
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-24
Law Office of Charles A. Pascal, Jr.
Leechburg, PA
Questions Answered: 1102
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-13
Rosner Law Firm P.A.
Cary, NC
Questions Answered: 951
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Law Offices of Michael A. Berman
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Solomon Weinstein, Esquire
Feasterville, PA
Questions Answered: 779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
Kevin J. Begley - Attorney at Law
Parlin, NJ
Questions Answered: 726
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-06
Law Office of Andrew A. Solomon
Malvern, PA
Questions Answered: 619
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
SAUL H SEGAN ATTY AT LAW
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 515
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Search Questions and Answers


